Compatibility:

WebSite X5 Evo and Pro


To automatically create a backup copy of your Project, you need to:

  • Open the Project.
  • Select the Create a Backup Copy when saving the Project the first time option in the Save menu.
  • Alternatively, or at the same time, select the Create a Backup Copy every time you upload option in the Save menu.


If you select the Create a Backup Copy when saving the Project the first time option, a backup copy of the Project is made when you save the project for the first time, whereas if you select the Create a Backup Copy every time you upload option, a backup copy is made before the website is published online.


Alternatively, you can manually create a backup copy of your project. You have to:

  • Open the Project and make any necessary changes.
  • Select the New Backup command in the Save window, making sure you give the backup copy an appropriate name so that you can easily identify it in the future.

All the backup copies that are created are added to the Backup List in the Backup Management window, which you can have access to by clicking on the Backup option in the project Selection window.